Let the Woman

Regular price € 5.00

palaidiet sievieti (Let the Woman) is Ieva Rupenheite’s fourth collection of poems.

“Time has passed since the collection nepāriet, and there is a need for a new book, in which the author’s lyrical heroine may have lost the last remnants of lyricism,” the author says, adding that “the title does not claim a socially critical message, and it has a rather distant connection with the mood of feminism. It is a line from a poem.”

Ieva Rupenheite palaidiet sievieti

Ieva Rupenheite’s poems reveal a purposeful work with language that allows you to see the world in an unusual light. In her fourth collection of poetry, even the most mundane situation can serve as a starting point for a language experience that tends to shoot the reader’s associations in unexpected directions.

Kārlis Vērdiņš, editor

Regular price € 5.00